Tags

I won’t go into detail the benefits of breastfeeding to babies. A lot of blogs illustrated those very clearly. Being a first time mom, I’ve encountered numerous reactions regarding my choice of feeding my child. Sadly, not all of them are encouraging. So to all negatrons, this blog post is for all of you…

Free. We don’t need to pay any amount to provide sustenance to my baby. What could be more better than that, right? I just wish that I could get paid for it, though! Haha, I hope my husband get to read this!

Convenience. My husband and I are mall rats, so taking the baby along is fairly easy. I just need a couple of nappies and wet wipes and we’re ready to go! (but that isn’t always the case because I tend to pack 10 nappies!) I can’t imagine lugging 4-5 bottles, water and formula when travelling. I also don’t need to sterilize and clean bottles. That’d be heaps of work, taking away time for the baby!

Quality Time. Breastfeeding gives me the chance to always, always have skin-to-skin interaction with my baby which is beneficial to his development.

Rest. Nursing my child gives me the quiet time I need physically and emotionally. It allows me to gather my thoughts and reflect about life… Or topics to put in this emerging mommy blog šŸ™‚

So, yeah, these are the things that’ll make me nurse my child for as long as I can.

