Tags

, , , , , ,

Vroom, vroom!

Technically, Z went out of Metro Manila last January. But that was for a wake, so we can’t consider that, right? So, last week was Z’s official first trip out of town! Here’s a rundown of your firsts:

  • First time to stay in a new house. Thankfully, Z didn’t experience any discomfort or uneasiness in sleeping on a new bed.
  • We visited MV Logos Hope, the floating bookstore and it was his first time on a ship! And it was a first time for us to nurse in a ship as well!!!
  • Z also got to visit the house his Daddy grew up in. He saw goats and chickens but wasn’t fascinated yet.
  • We bought Z to 2 different bars but he was sound asleep in both!

I learned a lot from this trip which merits another entry! I’m just happy to have spent holidays with both sides of the family. It’s a tradition I hope that Z will grow up to.

Tell me, how did you spend your days off?! I’d love to read your stories 🙂

